Strategic inspiration during the Strategic Business Plan Awards

Published on 27 October 2017

The Strategic Business Plan (SBP) Awards were presented on 28 September. Four teams presented their business plan to a jury, which was followed by the announcement of the big winners. The professional jury this year comprised Paul Pietersma, Managing Director at Berenschot, Wassila Hachchi, former D66 member of the Dutch House of Representatives, and Vareska van de Vrande, a teacher at the Rotterdam School of Management.

About the SBP Awards

The Strategic Business Plan Awards is an event organised by the Rotterdam School of Management of Erasmus University. Over a period of six months, first-year students write a business plan consisting of a comprehensive analysis of a company, the environment and the strategic propositions. From these plans, teachers nominate the best student teams that are allowed to present their plans. A professional jury then announces the winners of the Strategic Business Plan Awards. The winners of 2017 are Sonneveld (BA winner) and WERO (IBA winner).

Paul Pietersma

Paul Pietersma

Managing director

Strategic Business Plan Awards 2017